I Don’t Care About What People Think About My Outfit And You Shouldn’t Either.

beautiful-1868128_1280
Image from Pixabay, Pexels

You should dress like you want to dress, don’t let someone tell you rules about what is flattering to your body shape, or what guys like girls to dress like.

Listen, I know you’ve probably heard something like this before, but let me say it again. You could die tomorrow, or in a month, or in a year. Do you really want to spend your life worrying about what people thought of your outfit? I suppose maturity, a near death experience or just not caring about anything can really change your viewpoint about life and society’s expectations.

In highschool, I remember I bought a pair of high-rise pants and I really wanted to wear them for the longest time, but I didn’t because it wasn’t cool yet. But brave little high school me gathered her courage and wore them one day to school with a cute top tucked into them and a few of my friends poked fun at me. They didn’t even say anything mean, but I was so affected by it that I didn’t wear high-waisted pants to school until senior year when I knew better than to give two craps about what people thought of my outfit.

I liked those pants, and I thought they looked good on me. I shouldn’t have hidden or shied away from what I liked wearing just because my friends teased me. I was ahead of the trend!

So when you look through your closet tomorrow morning, I want you to wear something that you like to wear. Whether it be a choker or a leather vest, wear things that make you happy and don’t care about what people think of you.

Honestly people are so self-absorbed and in their own little world worrying about what others think of them, they probably won’t even notice you.

Need more proof? http://www.hercampus.com/school/unh/why-you-should-wear-whatever-you-want 

One thought on “I Don’t Care About What People Think About My Outfit And You Shouldn’t Either.

Leave a Reply

