Why Do People Buy Such Expensive Clothes?

art-1867706_640.jpg
Image from Pixabay, Pexels

I would never spend more than 300 dollars on a single piece of clothing, except, perhaps my wedding dress.

So why do I go into some of these stores downtown and they’re charging 300 dollars for jeans? Why? What makes these 3 times better then a pair of 100 dollar jeans?

The name.

Freaking hell. I hate big brand names. Who cares that your purse is Coach? It’s still ugly as hell.

These names cause the 30 dollar shirt to a 90 dollar shirt. I’d understand if it’s a supply and demand thing, but it’s not. The amount of Nike items I’ve seen on sale in Macy’s is ridiculous.

But don’t get me started on sneakers. Why anyone would pay upwards to 500 dollars for a pair of shoes makes no sense to me. I’m not sure to be mad that they wear them or that they keep them sealed in plastic wrap never to see the light of day.

I’m not saying cheaper is better, but don’t assume that expensive things are better.

It’s way harder than that, you have to find where price meets quality.

So feel free to roll your eyes as people admire a 1,000 dollar pair of pants on Instagram.

Leave a Reply

